Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the highest decision-making body of the ETIP-DG. Its primary aim is to provide guidance concerning the activities of the Platform, ensuring that the ETIP-DG’s other bodies and working groups effectively pursue the ultimate mission of the ETIP-DG.

The duration of all mandates is three years as of the date of appointment.

  • Fausto Batini, Magma Energy Italia – Rete Geotermica, Italy
Vice Chairs
  • Bruno Leray, Storengy – Group ENGIE, France
  • Jan-Diederik Van Wees, TNO & UU, The Netherlands
  • Miklos Antics, GPC IP/GEOFLUID, France
  • Marco Baresi, Turboden, Italy
  • David Bruhn, Helmholtz Centre Potsdam- GFZ, Germany, and TU Delft, The Netherlands
  • Bodo von Düring, von Düring Group, Germany
  • Sylvie Gentier, BRGM, France
  • Hjalti Páll Ingólfsson, GEORG, Iceland
  • Adele Manzella, Italian National Research Council, Inst. Geosciences and Earth Resources (CNR-IGG), Italy
  • Sara Montomoli, ENEL Green Power, Italy
  • Jean Philippe Soulé, Fonroche Géothermie, France
  • Philippe Dumas (EGEC appointed)
  • Inga Berre (EERA-JPGE appointed)
  • Stepan Schreiber (ERANET appointed)
  • Jiri Muller (IEA-Geothermal appointed)

Exploration: Jan-Diederik Van Wees (TNO)

Deep drilling: Ernst Huenges (GFZ)

Production technologies: Fausto Batini (Magma Energy Italia)

Surface systems / Generation: Marco Baresi (Turboden S.p.a.)

Non-technical: Bruno Leray (Storengy) and Bodo von Düring (CLEAG)